You can elect three elements of the federal government: the President, the Senate, and the House of Representatives.

The President acts as the chief Executive, handling all matters of state and foreign policy. Additionally, they represent the face and voice of America, advocating on our behalf and promoting our interests worldwide. Presidents serve for a term of four years

Each State receives two Senators (for a total of 100) which represent not only the State’s interest, but the national interest as well. Senators serve for a term of six years.

Representatives are apportioned among the states according to population. They are elected by district, which allows each Representative to more closely advocate for their constituents. Congressmen are elected for a term of two years.